Mox刮刮卡推廣(「推廣優惠」)條款及細則

1.
本推廣條款適用於 Mox Bank Limited 及其關聯公司(「Mox」、「我們」)所提供的推廣優惠。參加本推廣優惠,即表示您同意本條款。
2.
您必須一併閱讀本條款、Mox的個人資料收集聲明私隱政策聲明一般條款與細則,以及我們可能向您提供的任何其他條款。除本條款外,任何該等條款亦一併適用,而您就Mox Card及Mox戶口的使用仍須受我們其他條款的約束。
3.
本條款與我們任何其他的條款如有任何不一致,概以本條款為準。
4.
本推廣優惠由2021年12月22日開始,至2022年1月31日或在刮刮卡(定義見下文)的可用數量(「可用庫存」)已耗盡之日結束(「推廣期」)。兌換期由2021年12月22日開始,至2022年2月15日結束(「兌換期」)。刮刮卡數量有限,先到先得,換完即止。Mox可按其絕對酌情權隨時自行決定更改推廣期及兌換期,並不會向您更新刮刮卡的可用庫存數量。
5.
為符合資格參與本推廣優惠,在推廣期間,您必須使用Mox Card經Mox Credit完成單筆消費額至少達HKD800的合資格交易(定義見下文)。在每次達成合資格交易後,您將成為本推廣優惠及本條款的「參加者」。
「合資格交易」是由Mox最終決定並根據其持有的交易紀錄決定(如有任何差異,以Mox 其持有的交易紀錄為準)。以下的Mox Card交易並不視作為合資格交易,例子包括:
(a) 不合資格享有現金回贈的交易,詳情請參閱一般條款及細則附表1的第7.5(b)條(戶口及卡管理條款及細則);
(b) 在我們網站不時更新的「Mox CashBack列表」 中的「CashBack商戶」進行的交易,而其「現金回贈適用期間」是在推廣期內;及
(c) 增值電子錢包,包括但不限於通過微信支付進行的交易,以及通過Apple Pay增值八達通卡的交易。
6.
每次在推廣期內符合資格成為參加者可從Mox app領取「刮刮卡」。
7.
每張刮刮卡的單次現金價值介乎HKD8至HKD800(「刮刮卡現金獎賞」)。在推廣期間,您最多符合資格領取(並包括)20張刮刮卡,每天只能從同一家商戶(由 Mox 絕對自行識別及判定)領取最多2張刮刮卡。
8.
在兌換期期間,參加者可憑刮刮卡兌換相應的刮刮卡現金獎賞。要兌換刮刮卡現金獎賞,HKD800 或以上的合資格交易需已結算(即在 Mox app顯示為「完成」)而參加者必須遵守 Mox app所顯示的任何有關兌換刮刮卡及其相應的刮刮卡現金獎賞的指引或要求。若參加者於兌換期期間未能遵守上述規定,將視為放棄任何刮刮卡及其相應的刮刮卡現金獎賞而不作補償。
9.
參加者於兌換期期間成功兌換的刮刮卡之現金獎賞將於2022年2月15日或之前由Mox誌入該合資格參加者的Mox戶口內。
10.
每位參加者只在下列情況下才合資格獲得Mox刮刮卡:
(a) 當參加者兌換刮刮卡現金獎賞,以及在Mox把刮刮卡現金獎賞誌入其Mox戶口時,參加者必須持有有效、仍然生效並以自己名義開立的 Mox戶口,且該 Mox 戶口並未被 Mox 或該參加者暫停或關閉,也沒有拖欠或違約;及
(b) 參加者符合 Mox傳達的其他附加要求,例如與本推廣優惠相關的任何要求。
11.
您參與本推廣優惠或獲享刮刮卡的資格,均不得轉讓或分配給任何其他⼈,也不得交換或轉換為任何其他利益或權利。
12.
Mox 保留全權酌情決定,而不另⾏通知或提供理由,隨時:
(a) 修訂、更改、暫停或終⽌此推廣優惠或本條款(包括可用庫存、合資格獲得刮刮卡的標準,以及任何刮刮卡現金獎賞的貨幣價值);
(b) 基於任何Mox認為適當的理由,取消、收回、拒絕提供或分發參加者的刮刮卡、其相應的刮刮卡現金獎賞及參加資格,包括但不限於合資格交易已被退還或撤銷(全部或部分),或當Mox認為參加者的Mox戶口存在任何非法、欺詐或異常活動;及
(c) 作出與此推廣優惠相關的任何決定或採取任何行動(包括拒絕或停止您參與此推廣優惠,決定此推廣優惠是否可以與其他任何優惠或推廣優惠結合使⽤);

任何此類決定均應視為最終決定並對您具有約束⼒。
13.
在出現任何網絡或技術錯誤而導致或引致參加者遺失或未能獲取刮刮卡的情況下,Mox保留絕對酌情權向此類受影響的相關合資格交易就每張遺失或錯失的刮刮卡,以相當於HKD8的現金獎賞作出補償(把相應金額存入該參加者的Mox戶口內)。因遺失或錯失刮刮卡而獲得的現金獎賞,將不會計入您根據本條款可領取的刮刮卡數量上限。
14.
如就此推廣優惠有任何爭議,Mox 保留最終決定權。
15.
在法律及法規允許的範圍內,參加者須使 Mox、其關聯公司及股東免於就有關參加本推廣(包括拒絕向您提供或分發刮刮卡或刮刮卡現金獎賞,或您未能收取或兌換刮刮卡或刮刮卡現金獎賞的任何決定)或因本條款而產生並由Mox、其關聯公司及股東提出,或對Mox、其關聯公司及股東提出的所有法律行動、法律程序及索償,惟就直接及純粹因Mox、其關聯公司或股東的疏忽、欺詐行為,或故意失責所引致的直接及合理可預見的損失及損害則除外。本豁免在本條款終止後或兌換期後仍會繼續有效。
16.
本推廣優惠並不構成對任何⼈進⾏本條款所述的任何交易或任何類似交易的要約、邀請或推薦。 本推廣優惠或本條款並未視作、暗⽰或建議推薦⼈(或其他任何⼈)代表 Mox 參與任何商業⾏為,本條款另有訂明除外。
17.
並非本條款協議⼀⽅的⼈⼠無權按 《合約(第三者權利)條例》(香港法例第623 章)執⾏本條款的任何條文,或享有本條款的任何條文下的利益。
18.
本條款在所有⽅⾯均受香港特別⾏政區法律的管限,並須根據香港特別⾏政區法律的解釋。雙⽅得受香港特別 ⾏政區法院的專屬管轄權管轄。
19.
本推廣優惠條款的英文與中文版本如有任何不⼀致,概以英文版本為準。
20.
借定唔借?還得到先好借。

最後更新:2021年12月21日

Mox Scratch Card Promotion (the “Promotion”) terms and conditions

1.
These terms apply to the Promotion offered by Mox Bank Limited (“Mox”, “we”, “us”). By participating in the Promotion, you agree to these terms.
2.
You must read these terms along with Mox’s Personal Information Collection Statement, Privacy Policy Statement, General Terms and Conditions and any other terms we may provide to you. These terms apply in addition to any such other terms, and the use of your Mox Card and account(s) will remain subject to our other terms.
3.
If there is any inconsistency between these terms and any of our other terms, these terms will prevail.
4.
The Promotion will begin on 22 December 2021 and end on the earlier of 31 January 2022 or the date on which the available quantity of Scratch Cards (as defined below) (“Available Stock”) has been exhausted (the “Promotion Period”). The redemption period will begin on 22 December 2021 and end on 15 February 2022 (the “Redemption Period”). We may change the dates of the Promotion Period and the Redemption Period at any time in our absolute discretion. The provision of a Scratch Card is on a first come, first served basis, while Available Stock remains. We will not update you on the use of the Available Stock.
5.
To be eligible to participate in the Promotion, during the Promotion Period, you are required to complete an Eligible Transaction (as defined below) on your Mox Card with Mox Credit of at least HKD800. Each time you do so you will be a “Participant” for the purposes of the Promotion and these terms.
Each “Eligible Transaction” is ultimately determined by us as so in our absolute discretion based on transaction records held by us (which are final and conclusive in case of any discrepancy). Examples of Mox Card transactions that are not considered to be an Eligible Transaction are:
(a) transactions not eligible for CashBack – see clause 7.5(b) in Schedule 1 to the General Terms and Conditions (Terms and conditions for accounts and card management);
(b) transactions at the ‘CashBack Merchants’ corresponding to the ‘CashBack offer period’ that falls within the Promotion Period as listed in Mox’s CashBack table on our website; and
(c) e-wallet top-ups including but not limited to, transactions conducted via WeChat Pay and Octopus top-ups via Apple Pay.
6.
Each time you become a Participant during the Promotion Period, a “Scratch Card” will be available in your Mox app.
7.
Each Scratch Card has a single cash value of between HKD8 and HKD800 (the “Scratch Card Cash Reward”). You are eligible to receive up to (and including) 20 Scratch Cards during the Promotion Period. You can only receive up to two (2) Scratch Cards from the same merchant per day (as identified and determined by Mox in its absolute discretion).
8.
During the Redemption Period, Participants can redeem the respective Cash Reward of a Scratch Card. In order to do so, the Eligible Transaction is at least HKD800 and must have settled (i.e. appear as “completed” in the Mox app) and Participants will be required to comply with any instructions or requirements as set out in the Mox app relating to the redemption of a Scratch Card and its referable Scratch Card Cash Reward. If Participants fail to do so during the Redemption Period, any Scratch Card (and referable Scratch Card Reward) will be deemed forfeited.
9.
The Scratch Card Cash Reward referable to a Scratch Card that has been successfully redeemed by a Participant during the Redemption Period will be credited into that eligible Participant’s Mox Account by Mox on or before 15 February 2022.
10.
Each Participant is only eligible for a Scratch Card if:
(a) the Participant holds a valid and active Mox Account in their name when the Participant redeems the Scratch Card Cash Reward and when Mox credits the Scratch Card Cash Reward into their Mox Account, with that Mox Account not having been suspended or closed by the Participant or Mox or in arrears or default; and
(b) the Participant meets any additional requirements communicated by Mox, such as any requirements specified in connection with the Promotion.
11.
Neither your participation in the Promotion nor your eligibility for a Scratch Card may be transferred or assigned to any other person or exchanged or converted into any other benefit or right.
12.
Mox reserves the right at any time, without notice or reason and in its sole discretion, to:
(a) change, modify, suspend or terminate the Promotion or these terms (including the Available Stock, the eligibility criteria for being awarded a Scratch Card and the monetary value of any Scratch Card Cash Reward);
(b) refuse to offer or distribute to, or claw back from, a Participant, or cancel a Participant’s ability to redeem, a Scratch Card or Scratch Card Cash Reward from a Participant for any reason Mox deems appropriate, including but not limited to where an Eligible Transaction has been refunded or reversed (in full or in part) or if Mox believes there is any illegal, fraudulent or abnormal activity on the Participant’s Mox Account; and
(c) make any decision or take any action in connection with the Promotion (including to refuse or suspend your participation in the Promotion or determine whether the Promotion can or cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion).

Any such decision shall be conclusive and binding on you.
13.
In circumstances of any network or technical error which causes or results in the loss of, or failure to reward, a Scratch Card to a Participant on an Eligible Transaction, Mox reserves the right in its absolute discretion to compensate any such impacted Participant with a cash reward equivalent to HKD8 for each such lost or missed Scratch Card (by crediting such amount into such Participant’s Mox Account). The crediting of any such cash reward for a lost or missed Scratch Card will not count towards the maximum number of Scratch Cards you can receive pursuant to these terms.
14.
If dispute arises in connection with the Promotion, Mox’s decision is final.
15.
To the extent permitted by laws and regulations, you shall release Mox, its affiliates and shareholders from all actions, proceedings and claims which may be brought by or against Mox, its affiliates or shareholders arising from or in connection with your participation in the Promotion (including any decision not to offer or distribute you, or your failure to receive or redeem, a Scratch Card or Scratch Card Cash Reward) or these terms, unless due to Mox’s, its affiliates’ or shareholders’ gross negligence, fraud or wilful default and only to the extent of direct and reasonably foreseeable loss and damage arising directly and solely from such gross negligence, fraud or wilful default. This release continues after the termination of these terms or the expiry of the Redemption Period.
16.
The Promotion does not constitute any offer, invitation or recommendation to any person to enter into any transaction described in these terms or any similar transaction. Nothing under these terms or the Promotion will deem, imply or suggest that a person or entity is acting as an agent or representative of Mox or otherwise soliciting business on behalf of Mox.
17.
A person who is not a party to these terms has no rights to enforce or enjoy the benefit of any of their provisions under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Cap. 623) other than as set out in these terms.
18.
These terms are governed in all respects by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. The parties submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
19.
The English version prevails if there is any inconsistency between the English and Chinese versions of these terms.
20.
To borrow or not to borrow? Borrow only if you can repay!

Last updated: 21 December 2021.