保安提示

Mox的保安制度

保護你的資產及得到你的信任,一直是Mox的首要責任。我們非常重視保護你的戶口和個人資料,因此我們制定了以下政策,嚴格確保你的資產安全。

Mox如何保障你

我們的承諾

在正常情況下,當你的戶口或Mox Card不幸出現欺詐交易,你所需承擔的最大金額不會高於HKD 500 (不包括現金透支) 。我們各方都有責任提防詐騙,你所擔當的角色同樣重要。

你可以參照以下幾項指引,進一步保障你的戶口安全:

  • 切勿向他人、其他應用程式或網站透露你的個人密碼。
  • 定期查閱你的戶口動態,保持警惕。 如有任何懷疑,請立即向我們舉報。

Mox開戶過程輕鬆安全

開設Mox戶口既快捷又安全,而且免費。只需一部手提電話就能輕鬆辦妥,全程只需幾分鐘!

在開戶程序的背後,由頂尖的身份識別技術和反欺詐系統支持,為你的私隱護航。

存款保障

Mox是香港存款保障計劃的成員,每位符合存款保障資格的存款人可獲最高HKD 500,000的擔保。

多重保安措施

保障你的資產和個人資料安全是Mox的首要任務。我們使用多重保安措施,以頂尖的技術提供加密、身份識別或反欺詐系統,務求嚴密保護你的戶口、交易和個人資料。

我們提供多重認證。你必須使用密碼、指紋或臉部識別功能以登入戶口。當系統發現高風險的交易時,會要求你提供額外的身份認證以作核實。

將你的戶口與手提電話配對。你的戶口只能同時間配對一部手提電話和一個電話號碼。

24/7 智能監控。Mox智能監控系統全天候為你的戶口偵測懷疑欺詐或未經授權的交易。當系統發現可疑交易時,我們可能會採取以下行動以作進一步的驗證,包括:

  • 透過Mox語音或視訊通話與你聯絡。
  • 要求你以辨識度更高的生物認證技術重新驗證身份。
  • 透過Mox app的推送通知或電郵提醒你。

交易即時通知

隨時隨地掌握Mox Card和戶口的每一項交易。透過Mox app,你可以即時追蹤戶口的變動和舉報不尋常的活動。在交易結束後,你會在Mox app收到即時的推送通知,因此每一項交易細節都能得以追查及記錄。

放心以Mox Card付款

支援3D驗證技術 - 在你與網上商戶進行交易時為你提供保障。

隨時鎖卡 - 你能全權控制你的Mox Card,如欲加強保安,你隨時都能鎖卡或解鎖。

難以盜取你的資料 - 你只能在Mox app上存取和更改Mox Card資料,以後交出信用卡時不必再提心吊膽,因為卡上不會印有卡號碼等重要戶口資料。

了解你的權益

你有權:

  • 存取或複製你於Mox的所有個人資料。
  • 要求我們更正不準確的資料。
  • 向我們申請刪除、「封鎖」或廢除你的資料,但基於法律原因,我們可能未必能夠完成每一個指示。
  • 反對我們將你的資料用於直接促銷,甚至在某些情況下,反對把資料用於「合法原因」、進行研究及統計。
  • 撤回你先前給予我們的任何同意及權限。

如欲作出上述選擇,請透過Mox app聯絡我們。

Mox的戶口保安小貼士

1. 提防「網絡釣魚」

甚麼是「網絡釣魚」?「網絡釣魚」是常見的詐騙手法。騙徒通常訛稱自己是值得信賴的單位,並企圖透過電子通訊方式(如電郵)竊取你的個人資料、銀行戶口、信用卡資料和個人密碼。在大部份情況下,網絡釣魚郵件會誘導你點擊網址,從而進入一個假冒真實機構的網站(例如Mox),並要求你提供敏感的個人資料。除了詐騙電郵或網站,騙徒更可能建立偽冒我們身份的流動應用程式,以攻擊你的戶口並誘導你洩露更多個人資料。

收到可疑訊息時應怎麼辦? 若你收到懷疑偽冒我們身份的電郵或電話,請將可疑訊息轉發至hoax@mox.com,然後隨即刪除郵件。

若你懷疑有人未經授權擅自存取你的戶口資料,或發現可疑的交易活動,請立即致電+852 2888 8228或透過Mox app與我們的顧客服務團隊聯絡。

2. 保護你的手提電話

請確保你已為電話設定密碼,沒有經「root」或「越獄」突破裝置的最高權限,並時刻使用最新版本的操作系統和對抗惡意程式的軟件。

3. 謹慎地在網上瀏覽

請確保只在值得信賴的應用程式商店下載應用程式,包括官方認可的App Store或Google Play。仔細考慮給予你下載的應用程序的存取權限,例如你的聯繫人,相機,位置。另外,請直接於瀏覽器輸入mox.com以到訪我們的網站,或把mox.com加入「書籤」,方便日後瀏覽。請謹慎處理電郵、短訊或任何線上要求,你可以把滑鼠游標移至網址上,以識別該連結是否合法。

4. 選擇接收即時的推送通知

只需登入Mox便能隨時查看紀錄,如有任何不尋常的發現,請立即鎖上Mox Card並盡快與我們聯絡跟進。

5. 保護你的身份不被盜用

按照我們訂立的規則,設定安全和防護度高的密碼。我們也建議你啟動生物認證功能,透過指紋或臉部識別驗證身份,除了能更有效地保障戶口安全,也使登入的過程更便捷輕鬆。

6. 切勿透露你的密碼

Mox絕對不會透過電郵、電話或短訊去索取你的個人密碼、ATM密碼或信用卡資料。作為戶口持有人,請確保只有你自己才能設定和存取登入詳情。請緊記,切勿向他人、其他應用程式或網站透露你的個人密碼,包括你的好友、家人,甚至Mox團隊。請時刻確保你的密碼或戶口號碼安全和保密,亦不要把一次有效密碼轉發到其他裝置或向任何人透露。

7. 小心使用WiFi 及藍芽功能

我們建議你在登入Mox戶口前停止使用公用WiFi及關閉裝置的藍芽功能。即使你連接的是私人WiFi,請確保網絡正受WPA2加密技術的保護。

8. Google Pay – 我遺失了手提電話,怎麼辦?

你可以透過Android裝置管理員尋找、鎖定或清除手提電話中的資料。完成下列步驟以啟用Android裝置管理員:

  • 於裝置上登入你的Google帳戶以使用Android裝置管理員;
  • 於設定>位置頁面上,開啟位置資訊存取功能;
  • 於Android裝置管理員頁面上,將「從遠端為這個裝置定位」以及「允許遠端鎖定並清除資料」切換為開啟
  • 提提你: 不同的裝置有可能有不同的設定頁面

有關如何從Google Pay移除Mox Card的詳情,請參閱Google Pay網站提供的指引

9. 保持警惕

Mox絕對不會以其他私人或業務的名義要求你驗證身份,包括向你索取租賃合約、信用限額、身份證或護照資料等。若你收到聲稱代表Mox的可疑電郵或電話,請即發送電郵至hoax@mox.com向我們舉報,你也可以透過Mox app或致電 +852 2888 8228與我們的顧客服務團隊聯絡。

提防偽冒來電、短訊及電郵

甚麼是偽冒來電、短訊及電郵?

偽冒來電、短訊及電郵是常見的詐騙手法。來電者以假冒身份誘導受害人提供個人資料、戶口資訊 / 密碼、一次有效密碼及任何敏感數據或要求致電偽冒短訊上的熱線電話,藉以進行違法的欺詐行為。來電者通常訛稱自己代表政府、執法機關、銀行或其他商業機構。

騙徒可能透過所套取的個人資料試圖控制事主的銀行戶口,用以轉賬 / 提款、使用服務如借貸、簽賬,或作隱藏其他犯罪證據之用。

Mox不會透過語音電話或電郵要求客戶提供任何敏感個人資料(例如登入資料或戶口詳情),亦不會透過電話向客戶索取密碼(例如一次有效密碼)。在未能核實來電者身份的情況下,請勿與對方進行交易或隨便透露個人資料。如對任何以Mox為名的電話、短訊或電郵有懷疑,請盡快透過電郵care@mox.com 或致電 +852 2888 8228 聯絡我們以作查證。

如何辨識偽冒來電、短訊及電郵?

大家可以參考以下幾項特徵來辨識偽冒來電。不過正所謂「騙徒的手法層出不窮」,大家應該時刻保持警惕,慎防受騙。

  1. 騙徒通常以預錄語音的形式來電,要求你提供戶口密碼或任何個人資料。錄音內容可能訛稱你的銀行或信用卡戶口出現異常,或試圖向你推銷優惠活動。
  2. 沒有來電顯示或者不明來歷的海外電話號碼,均有機會是來自騙徒的詐騙電話,而且聲音質素大多比較低劣。
  3. 假冒身份的來電者通常拒絕向你提供姓名和聯絡電話。
  4. 騙徒通常表示優惠活動即將結束,卻未能提供有關商品或服務的詳情。

接到可疑電話、短訊及電郵時該怎麼辦?

  1. 核實來電者的身份: 若你懷疑對方假冒身份,應該要求來電者提供更詳盡的資料,例如所屬部門、來電者姓名、公司電話、從何得知自己的電話號碼和戶口資料等。若對方不願透露更多,應立即掛斷電話。
  2. 切勿向他人透露個人資料或戶口資訊: 包括你的身份證明文件資料、銀行戶口資訊、登入密碼、一次有效密碼或信用卡資料 (如密碼、信用卡號碼、有效日期或CVC)。
  3. 若不慎透露了資料應立即作出補救: 若你不幸收到偽冒來電或電郵並向騙徒透露了個人資料或戶口資訊,請立即致電 +852 2888 8228 聯絡顧客服務團隊,屆時我們將給你進一步的指示。
  4. 定期查閱你的戶口動態: 應該定期查閱你的銀行月結單和戶口動態,如有任何不尋常的發現,請盡快與Mox聯絡跟進。

全心協助你

對Mox來說,每一位客戶都重要,因此當你需要協助時,我們隨時都在。你可以透過以下方法聯絡我們:

  • 在Mox app中使用即時線上對話或語音通話
  • 致電 +852 2888 8228
  • 電郵: care@mox.com
  • 郵寄: 香港鰂魚涌英皇道979號太古坊濠豐大廈39樓

Close

Security tips

Security at Mox

Being trusted with your money is a big responsibility—and one we don’t take lightly. The security of your account and personal information is very important to us. Here are a few things we do to make sure your money is safe.

How Mox protects you

Our promise

Under normal circumstances, your maximum liability for fraudulent transactions made on your account or Mox Card, except cash advances, will not exceed HKD 500. We kindly ask you to remember that prevention is a shared responsibility, so you have a role to play, too.

Here are a few things you can do to help keep everything secure:

  • Never share your password or PIN with any other person, application or website.
  • Review your account and card activity regularly. Report any suspicious activity to us immediately.

Signing up for Mox is simple and secure

Signing up for a Mox account is fast, secure and free. It takes only a few minutes and you can do it from your mobile phone.

Our account-opening process includes best-in-class identity verification and fraud prevention techniques.

Deposit protection

Mox is a member of the Deposit Protection Scheme in Hong Kong. Your eligible deposits here are protected by the Scheme up to a limit of HKD 500,000 per depositor.

Our security procedures

Keeping your money and information secure is our top priority. We take pride in using multi-level security procedures, including tools and techniques for encryption, identity verification and fraud prevention, in order to protect your account, transactions and personal information.

Multi-factor authentication. To log in to Mox, you need to use your password, fingerprint or facial recognition. Whenever our systems detect a risky transaction, you’ll be asked to provide additional verification.

Pairing your account to your mobile. Your account can only be paired to one smartphone and one phone number at a time.

24/7 monitoring. Our intelligent 24/7 systems monitors your account and transactions for fraudulent, unauthorised transactions. If we suspect a transaction is fraudulent, we take every step to validate the transaction. This may include:

  • Contacting you via Mox voice or Mox video call from within the Mox app.
  • Asking you to re-validate your identity with biometrics unique to you.
  • Notifying you with in-app push notifications or via the email address you signed up with.

Real-time transaction notifications

Be aware of all the activity that happens on your Mox Card and account. You can track your account activity on the Mox app in real time and immediately report any unusual activity you notice. You’ll receive instant push notifications after each account and card transaction, so you always know what’s been spent, where and when.

Paying with your Mox Card is safe

3D Secure software - Designed for safe online purchases.

Lockable card - You have full control over how you want to use your Mox Card. For extra protection, you can lock or unlock your card whenever you want.

Hard to copy - You can only access and edit your card information from your Mox app. Mox Cards don’t have the account number printed on them, so you can relax whenever you hand your card to the cashier.

Know your rights

You have a right to:

  • Access the personal data we hold about you, or get a copy of it.
  • Inform us that we need to correct inaccurate data.
  • Ask us to delete, ‘block’ or suppress your data, though for legal reasons we might not always be able to do it.
  • Object to us using your data for direct marketing and, in certain circumstances, ‘legitimate interests’, research and statistical purposes.
  • Withdraw any consent you’ve previously given us.

If you wish to do any of the above, please contact us via the app.

Mox tips for keeping your account safe

1. Protect yourself from phishing attacks

What is phishing? Phishing is a fraudulent attempt to acquire sensitive information such as personally identifiable information, banking and credit card details, and passwords, by disguising oneself as a trustworthy entity in an electronic communication (e.g. email). Most of the time, phishing emails will tell you to click on a link that takes you to a site which imitate true brands, such as our Mox brand, where your personal information is requested. In addition to fraudulent emails / websites, scammers may also establish fraudulent mobile applications imitating our brand as an attempt to compromise your accounts and trick you into divulging your personal information.

What to do if things seem suspicious? If you receive a suspicious email or phone call claiming to be from us, please forward the message to hoax@mox.com, then delete the message from your email straight away.

  • Do not download Mox App from any other channels than Apple App Store and Google Play Store.
  • Apps downloaded from other channels may result with Phishing to steal your login information or installing malware to your device.
  • Do not copy or install any app from uncertain sources on your mobile device.
  • If you got suspicious on a downloaded app, or, if there are any abnormality identified with our app, such as abnormal layout or unusual slow login response, please stop any actions. Do not attempt to log in. Delete the corresponding app and contact us immediately via hoax@moxbank.com.

If you suspect any unauthorised access or transactions on your account, please contact our Customer Care Team on +852 2888 8228 or via the app immediately.

2. Protect your mobile phone

Make sure your mobile phone has password protection, is not rooted or jailbroken, and is kept up-to-date with the latest operating system version and anti-virus / anti-malware protection.

3. Browse smartly

Install apps on your phones from trusted sources only, including official app stores like App Store or Google Play. Be cautious about what permissions (e.g. your contacts, camera, location) you grant the apps you download. Also, please access Mox website by typing mox.com into the browser or by bookmarking it for subsequent access. Treat all unsolicited emails, SMS, requests online with caution; and check hyperlinks by hovering your cursor over the link to verify its legitimacy.

4. Opt to receive real-time push notifications

You can check your account anytime in the Mox app. If you notice any unusual account activity, take action. We recommend you use the app to lock your Mox Card and contact us immediately.

5. Protect your identity

Follow our password rules to create a secure and strong password. For convenience and security, we also recommend you enable biometric authentication methods including fingerprint or facial recognition for both authentication and login.

6. Never share your password

Mox will never email, call or text asking you for your passwords or ATM PIN, or credit card details. As the account owner, only you should create and access your login details. Remember, you should never share your password or PIN with any external people, applications or websites; not even friends, family or Mox personnel. Keep your password and account number secure at all times and do not forward your one-time password to another device or reveal to anyone.

7. Be careful with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connections

We recommend that you disable publicly accessible Wi-Fi connections and your device’s Bluetooth function before you log in to your account. If you’re using a private Wi-Fi network, you should check that it’s secured by a WPA2 system.

8. Google Pay - What if I lose my mobile device?

You can find, lock, or erase your device using Android Device Manager.

To enable the Android Device Manager, you can take the following steps:

  • Sign in to your Google account on your device in order to use the Android Device Manager
  • Turn on the location access from your device's apps menu, open 'Google Settings' and choose 'Security'
  • Under Android Device Manager, move the switches next to 'Remotely locate this device' and 'Allow remote lock and factory reset' to the 'On' position
  • Friendly reminders: Different device might have different setting menu

Please follow the instructions on Google Pay website for more details on how to remove Mox Card from Google Pay.

9. Stay alert

We will never ask you to prove your identity on behalf of other individuals or companies. This includes verifications for apartment rental contracts, lines of credit, ID, passport applications, etc. If you receive a suspicious email or phone call claiming to be from us, please report the incident via email to hoax@mox.com; or contact us via the Mox app or Customer Care Team at +852 2888 8228.

Protect yourself from bogus phone calls, fraudulent SMS messages and emails

What is a bogus phone call, fraudulent SMS messages and emails?

Bogus phone calls, fraudulent SMS messages and emails may trick customers into providing their personal information, account details/passwords, one-time password and other sensitive data or calling back a bogus hotline number quoted in the SMS messages so the caller can carry out illegitimate activities. Callers may claim to be from the government, law enforcement, banks or other service providers.

These fraudulent callers may attempt to use the compromised personal data to take control of your bank account, transfer/use funds, use services, such as applying for loans and credit cards, or hide other criminal activities.

Mox will not ask for sensitive personal information (e.g. login or account details) through pre-recorded messages or email, and will never request your passwords (e.g. One-time passwords) by phone. Never transfer money or disclose personal information to unknown parties. If you have any doubts or have encountered any suspicious calls, messages or emails, please email to care@mox.com or call us at +852 2888 8228 as soon as possible.

How to identify a bogus phone call, fraudulent SMS messages and emails

Here are some ways to identify bogus phone calls. Please bear in mind that these are not the only signs, so it is important to use your best judgment.

  1. Bogus calls often contain a pre-recorded message requesting passwords, PINs or other personal information. These may say they are notifying you of irregularities in your bank or credit account, and/or be offering promotional sales.
  2. In bogus calls, the caller display number may be unknown or from overseas, and the voice quality may be very poor.
  3. A bogus caller may refuse to provide their name and call-back number.
  4. A bogus caller will often seem in a hurry to close a sale and will not give details about products or services.

How to handle a suspicious call, SMS message or email

  1. Verify the caller: If you suspect you’re speaking to a fraudulent caller, request more information from them, including their department name, caller name, office number, and how they got your phone number and account information. If they are unwilling to share this information, hang up.
  2. Never share your personal information or account details: These include your passport details, bank account details, login passwords, one-time-passcodes or card details (e.g. PIN, card number, expiry date or CVC).
  3. Act fast if you have disclosed information: If you have disclosed your account details and/or personal information to a bogus caller or phishing email, please call our Customer Care Team hotline at +852 2888 8228 immediately. Our Customer Care Associate will inform you of next steps.
  4. Regularly review your activity: Regularly check and review your bank statements and card activity, and report any irregularities to Mox.

Always here to help

To us, every Mox customer is important. That’s why we’re always here to help. To contact us, you can:

  • Use the voice call or live chat function in the app
  • Call us on +852 2888 8228
  • Email us at care@mox.com
  • Write to us at 39/F, Oxford House, Taikoo Place, 979 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong