3 分鐘閱讀

Mox助你展開提升財務狀況的旅程

老子:「千里之行,始於足下。」

Mox助你展開提升財務狀況的旅程

Mox的使命是協助香港人成長,助你建立財富,開拓你的世界和可能性。根據投資者及理財教育委員會(IFEC),金錢或財務問題是香港人最大的壓力來源之一。根據IFEC今年發布的《香港金融理財知識和能力研究》指出,近一半(48%)的年輕人認為自己的財務狀況限制了他們做重要事情的能力。總括而言,只有49%受訪者表示每月有儲蓄習慣,其中只有11%會使用銀行應用程式或資金管理工具來管理日常支出。

我們明白要建立儲蓄習慣,往往知易行難,尤其是在這超低利率的環境中。以下是借助銀行最新技術來管理個人財務的三個小貼士:

  1. 建立儲蓄習慣: 無論你想先從一小步開始,還是擁有偉大夢想,及早養成儲蓄習慣是理財重要的第一步。透過使用Mox,你能即時建立「目標」,並為每個「目標」設置規則,自動儲蓄,以助實現目標。你於Mox戶口和「目標」將獲得相同的存款利息。因此,你可按照自己的意願,設定在每月、每周或每天,在每個戶口之間轉移存款。
  2. 賦予「目標」意義: 當你的「目標」有意義時,儲蓄便更容易。無論是為了緊急基金,或是計劃下一次旅行還是迎接未來生活的時刻,你可以自行建立及命名不同的「目標」,並加入圖像以增加個人化效果。你亦可設置存款金額,讓你輕鬆確切地看到一年中將儲蓄多少以及所賺取的利息。
  3. 追蹤儲蓄進度: 你可以建立「目標」並實時追蹤儲蓄進度。 Mox助你清楚地看到每個月在飲食、購物、娛樂、日用品等方面的支出。有助你作出預算及方便你輕鬆計劃儲蓄,更快實現儲蓄目標。

一切從一小步開始。我們期待著更多人加入Mox!

Edwin Hui
03 Jul 2020
3 分鐘閱讀
分享

Close

3 min read

Journey to financial wellbeing

"A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step." ~ Lao Tzu

Journey to financial wellbeing

At Mox, our mission is to help everyone in Hong Kong grow – your money, your world, your possibilities. According to the Investor and Financial Education Council (IFEC), money or financial issues is one of the biggest sources of stress for people in Hong Kong. IFEC’s financial monitor published this year revealed that close to half (48%) of young adults felt that their financial situation limited their ability to do things of importance to them. Overall, only 49% save every month and only 11% use banking app / money management tools to keep track of outgoings.

We know saving is hard, particularly in an ultra-low interest rate environment. Here are three tips that leverage the latest technology from banks.

  1. Build a habit. No matter how small you start or how big your dreams, make a conscious decision to form a savings habit. With Mox, you can instantly create Goals, and you can set saving rules, which help automate your savings towards your goals. You earn the same interest across all your Mox accounts and Goals – so no worries about moving money between your accounts – and you can save monthly, weekly, daily or as suited to you.
  2. Give your goals meaning. Saving is easier when your Goals have meaning – whether for a rainy day emergency fund, a special next trip or a future moment in your life. Goals should be personalised to you. When you set up your Goals in Mox, you can name the sub-account as you like, add a personal image against your goal, set your contribution amount and see exactly how much you will save in a year and the interest earned.
  3. Track your progress. Add a target and track your savings progress towards your goal real time. With Mox, you can also clearly see your spending each month – how much on food and drinks, shopping, entertainment, groceries, etc – so that you can budget accordingly and target of how much you can save.

Everything starts small. We look forward to welcoming more and more people to Mox soon!

Edwin Hui
03 Jul 2020
3 min read
Share

Close